From Zealand to New Zealand! - Reisverslag uit Middelburg, Nederland van Ruben Joosse - WaarBenJij.nu From Zealand to New Zealand! - Reisverslag uit Middelburg, Nederland van Ruben Joosse - WaarBenJij.nu

From Zealand to New Zealand!

Door: Ruben Joosse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ruben

18 December 2016 | Nederland, Middelburg

Firstly, I will not give the whole: my name is and such because if you're reading this you already know me and no one needs to be bothered with reading a boring introduction.

So right now it is only 8 more nights (!) until I set off towards Auckland (New Zealand). First I will fly towards Paris where I can dine in style at the airport because I have a total of 6 hours before my next flight to Shanghai, this stop isn't as bad because with a mere 5 hour wait at the airport it gives me plenty of time to walk around and take in some of the air (I might even head to the city centre to see some of the sights for an hour or two). After 5 hours of waiting I will continue my journey with one last flight to Auckland. I will arrive in Auckland around 6pm on the 29th and I will finally see my girlfriend again who is going to help me get to the centre because after this 40 hour journey I don't think I'll be awake enough.

I haven't made any big plans yet for when I'm in NZ, plan number 1 is getting adjusted to the 12 hour time difference. And I promised Catherine (the girlfriend) that I would make 'oliebollen' for new year so I still have plenty of work to do once I'm there.

I will stay in NZ until the 24th of January, then I will head towards Australia to travel around and continue my study.

Hope you enjoyed reading this so far I have talked enough so far. If you have things that you would like to hear me ramble on about just post it as a comment down below.

  • 19 December 2016 - 18:35

    Cobi:

    Hele goed reis en een fijne tijd!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ruben

Eating in one of the iconic Melbourne alleyways, for some odd reason a little too zoomed in ;)

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 211
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5539

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Januari 2017 - 24 Juni 2017

Australia

27 December 2016 - 24 Januari 2017

New Zealand

Landen bezocht: