Travelling - Reisverslag uit Leura, Australië van Ruben Joosse - WaarBenJij.nu Travelling - Reisverslag uit Leura, Australië van Ruben Joosse - WaarBenJij.nu

Travelling

Door: Ruben Joosse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ruben

29 Januari 2017 | Australië, Leura

Hey,

It's been some time since I last posted here so I'll give it a go again. Where was I again.... I think somewhere in Auckland and talking about new year so that's quite some time ago so I'll give you a quick recap of what has been happening on this side of the world.

After new year I finally enjoyed some real time off since this is my first holiday in 2,5 years or so. I spent this time looking around the area of Auckland, cooking, enjoying the weather (except for the occasional massive storm) and doing things with my girlfriend. We did the tongariro crossing and visited Paihia. The tongariro crossing is a famous hike where you hike through over a couple vulcanos and go past the world famous mount Ngauruhoe (better known as Mt. Doom from the Lord of the Rings). I really enjoyed the walk and got to see some amazing sights, definitely worth the 23 KM (with a small detour for the best views).
After the crossing we went to a small city in Northland (in the Bay of Islands) called Paihia, it's most well known for its historic value to NZ history since it's close to where the first settlers arrived and where the Waitangi treaty was signed. From Paihia we did two tours; Cape Reinga trip and the Cream trip, Cape Reinga is the most northern point of NZ and it's where the Tasman Sea and the Pacific Ocean meet. The Cream trip is a trip where you go past all the Islands in the Bay, I'll post some pictures below for everyone to take a look at.

The last 6 days I've been travelling through Australia with Cath but I'll talk more about that soon (I'll do my best... ;), So far I've been to Sydney where we discovered it was actually Australia day (a massive festival all throughout the city celebrating their Australianness) and went hiking in the Blue Mountains.

  • 09 Februari 2017 - 14:51

    Austin O'Connor:

    Hello Ruben,
    Hope all is well with you in the land of the Aussies.
    I look forward to reading you blogs in the coming months.
    Regards,
    A O'Connor
    P.S. Having read your account of New Zealand it is now on my list of places to visit!

  • 03 Maart 2017 - 10:51

    Aibhistin:

    Hello Ruben,
    I hope all is well with you. please let me know how you are getting on.
    Regards,
    A O'Connor

  • 03 Maart 2017 - 12:00

    Ruben Joosse:

    Hello Austin,

    All is going well down under. The new blog post is being worked on but I've had a lot of things to do so it got a little delayed :)

    Regards,

    Ruben

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ruben

Eating in one of the iconic Melbourne alleyways, for some odd reason a little too zoomed in ;)

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 249
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5550

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Januari 2017 - 24 Juni 2017

Australia

27 December 2016 - 24 Januari 2017

New Zealand

Landen bezocht: